en
fr en

BLOG

Every month, RX Solutions publishes new articles in order to give you more insights on x-ray computed tomography. Discover the latest articles written by our X-ray CT experts

categorie : ct-applications

Assembly inspection of complex parts with X-ray CT

Roland - 13/09/2021
When an object is assembled from different components, it represents multiple hidden features and important characteristics. X-ray CT can be used to investigate the assembly quality, at any step of the production process, with the distinct advantage of providing an internal and external visualization of the object without having to disassemble it and lose crucial information.

Optimizing the reverse engineering process with X-ray CT

Paul - 29/08/2021
Reverse engineering is the production of a real part into a digital dataset. As there are various ways to do so, X-ray CT proves to be the fastest technology to generate a 3D model of a real part.

Improving defect analysis with X-ray CT

Ludovic - 16/08/2021
As a non-destructive imaging technique, X-ray CT allows the inspection of defects in the material's structure such as cracks, porosities, or inclusions. A multitude of industrial applications requires the use of computed tomography, to control manufacturing objects during the production stage.

Understanding and correcting image artefacts in X-ray CT scans

Morgane - 09/08/2021
While X-ray CT is a very innovative technology, there can be some issues to image quality in what we call artefacts. Understanding artefacts is important as you need to differentiate them from real parts features, thus correcting artefacts is possible as there are multiple options in order to minimize them.

The potential of 4D inspection

Verona - 21/06/2021
What we call 4D or fourth dimension is essentially the same as the 3D with the addition of time dimension. Thanks to this innovative technology, an object is united into a whole in space and time.

Nano-tomography: explore your applications beyond the limits

Morgane - 23/02/2021
X-ray nano-tomography is a highly precise technology for 3D rendering images at sub-micron resolution. This notion is established on an additional expansion of micro-CT existing technology.

X-ray CT as an Advanced 3D Metrology Technique

Roland - 18/12/2020

Modern manufacturing is one of the leading industries in terms of digital transformation, implementing advanced 3D metrology techniques to optimize processes and cut costs. In recent years, advanced 3D metrology has evolved into something that provides an invaluable insight into manufacturing processes and the parts that they produce.

fr
fr en

Blog 

Chaque mois, RX Solutions publie de nouveaux articles afin de vous faire découvrir la tomographie par rayons X. Découvrez les derniers articles de nos experts en contrôles non destructifs par rayons X.

categorie : ct-applications

L'inspection d'assemblages complexes avec la tomographie par rayons X

Roland - 13/09/2021
Lorsqu'un objet est assemblé à partir de différents composants, il présente de multiples caractéristiques et éléments cachés. La tomographie à rayons X peut donc être mise en œuvre pour étudier la qualité de l'assemblage à n'importe quelle étape de la production, ce qui présente l'avantage principal d'obtenir un aperçu de l'objet sans le démonter et surtout sans perdre des informations cruciales.

Optimisation de la rétro ingénierie grâce à la tomographie par rayons X

Adrien - 29/08/2021
La rétro ingénierie consiste à transformer une pièce réelle en un ensemble de données numériques en 3D. Comme il existe plusieurs techniques pour ce faire, la tomographie par rayons X s'avère être la technologie la plus performante et rapide pour générer un modèle 3D à partir d'une pièce réelle.

Améliorer l'analyse des défauts grâce à la tomographie à rayons X

Ludovic - 16/08/2021
La tomographie à rayons s'est imposée ces dernières années comme une technique de contrôle incontournable. Technique d'imagerie non destructive, la tomographie permet d'inspecter les défauts internes d'un matériau, d'une pièce ou bien d'un ensemble tels que les fissures, les porosités ou les inclusions de manière non destructive. 

Comprendre et corriger les artefacts en tomographie à rayons X

Morgane - 09/08/2021
Bien que la tomographie à rayons X est une technologie très innovante, la qualité de l'image peut être affectée par ce que nous appelons des artefacts. Il est important de comprendre les artefacts car il faut les différencier des caractéristiques ou défauts réelles des pièces lors d’un rendu. 

Le potentiel de l'inspection 4D

Verona - 21/06/2021
Ce que nous appelons la technologie 4D est essentiellement la même chose que la 3D, avec l'ajout de la dimension temporelle. Grâce à cette nouvelle technologie, un objet est reconstruit dans l'espace et dans le temps. 

La nano-tomographie par rayons X : Repoussez les limites de vos applications

Morgane - 23/02/2021
La nanotomographie dans le domaine de l'inspection par rayons X est une technologie de haute précision avec des rendus d'images 3D à une résolution submicronique. Sur ce principe, en améliorant la résolution spatiale, les structures internes et/ou externes d’une pièce deviennent visibles au niveau cellulaire.

La tomographie à rayons X comme technique de métrologie 3D avancée

Roland - 18/12/2020

Les techniques de production modernes ont largement évolué ces dernières années, en mettant en œuvre notamment des techniques de métrologie 3D avancées pour optimiser les processus et réduire les coûts. Ainsi, la tomographie s’est imposée comme technologie de métrologie 3D qui permet un monitoring complet des processus de fabrication et offre une inspection complète des pièces produites.