en
fr en

BLOG

Every month, RX Solutions publishes new articles in order to give you more insights on x-ray computed tomography. Discover the latest articles written by our X-ray CT experts

categorie : success-stories

EPFL - multiple material analyses at high resolution thanks to X-ray CT with Gary Perrenoud

Verona - 02/11/2022
With Gary Perrenoud, we discussed the benefits of X-ray CT in the analysis of materials, the types of materials and analyses performed and the RX Solutions system used in their EPFL lab.

IRT Saint Exupéry - get the insights of your metal 3D printed parts with Julien Lesseur

Verona - 01/09/2022
With Julien Lesseur, Research Engineer at the IRT Saint Exupéry, we discussed the benefits of X-ray CT in the field of metal additive manufacturing, the types of analysis performed, the current challenges as well as the system used at the IRT Saint Exupéry.

MERIT Medical - explore medical devices with Steven Weir

Paul - 01/06/2022
With Steven Weir, Vice President at Merit Medical we discussed the benefits of X-ray Computed Tomography for the medical devices sector, its current challenges and the CT systems used within the Merit Medical lab.

CNES - critical components inspection with X-ray CT for space exploration

Verona - 19/05/2022
CNES, using X-ray Computed Tomography, carries out non-destructive inspection of optocouplers for space missions. An in-depth understanding of critical components’ failure mechanisms is one of the main aspects to raise the reliability of the equipment to the level required by the criticality of these missions.

L'ORÉAL - sustainable packaging development thanks to X-ray CT

Adrien - 01/04/2022
Since 2007, L'Oréal has been committed to an ambitious policy of sustainable development, with the goal of reducing plastic packaging thanks to X-ray CT.

RENAULT Group - Using X-ray CT for failure analysis in on-board electronics

Roland - 19/05/2021
The technical progress expected in the automotive industry in the coming years is important and very challenging, particularly with the development of electric vehicles. Renault Group has made innovation one of the keys to its success with its Guyancourt Technocentre, one of the largest automotive research and development center in Europe.

AVENTICS Pneumatic Solutions, by Emerson - Optimizing Tool Correction Process with X-ray tomography in injection molding

Adrien - 06/04/2021
X-ray computed tomography has been used for many years by Aventics for the inspection of injected parts and complex assemblies. Aventics first discovered this innovative technology thanks to RX Solutions' services department, especially for checking assemblies and looking for defects in their parts (porosities, inclusions).

INSA Lyon - Energy storage : a global challenge proven by microtomograph

Verona - 26/01/2021
The development of energy storage solutions, especially for batteries, has been one of the most active industrial fields for many years. The stakes are getting higher with the exponential growth of electric mobility, connected objects and means of communication.

fr
fr en

Blog 

Chaque mois, RX Solutions publie de nouveaux articles afin de vous faire découvrir la tomographie par rayons X. Découvrez les derniers articles de nos experts en contrôles non destructifs par rayons X.

categorie : success-stories

EPFL - analyse des matériaux à haute résolution grâce à la tomographie à rayons X avec Gary Perrenoud

Verona - 02/11/2022
Avec Gary Perrenoud, nous avons échangé autour des bénéfices apportés par la tomographie à rayons X pour de l’analyse de matériaux, les types de matériaux et d’analyses effectués ainsi le système CT utilisé au sein de leur labo.

IRT Saint Exupéry - inspectez vos pièces en impression 3D avec Julien Lesseur

Verona - 01/09/2022
Avec Julien Lesseur, Ingénieur de Recherche au sein des Plateformes Technologiques de l’IRT Saint Exupéry, nous avons discuté des bénéfices de la tomographie par rayons X dans le domaine de la fabrication additive métallique. 

MERIT Medical - explorez vos dispositifs médicaux avec Steven Weir

Paul - 01/06/2022
Avec Steven Weir de Merit Medical nous avons discuté des bénéfices de la tomographie à rayons X pour le domaine des dispositifs médicaux, ses défis actuels et les systèmes tomographiques utilisés.

CNES - inspection de composants critiques pour des missions spatiales avec la tomographie à rayons X

Verona - 19/05/2022
Le Laboratoire d'Expertise du CNES, grâce à la tomographie à rayons X, réalise un contrôle non destructif d'optocoupleurs pour les futures missions spatiales. Une compréhension approfondie des mécanismes de défaillance des composants critiques est l'un des principaux aspects permettant de porter la fiabilité des équipements au niveau requis par la criticité de ces missions.

L'ORÉAL - vers un packaging durable grâce à la tomographie à rayons X

Adrien - 01/04/2022
Depuis maintenant plus de 10 ans, L’Oréal est engagé dans une politique ambitieuse de développement durable, avec pour objectif de réduire la consommation de plastique. La tomographie à rayons X est utilisé par le groupe pour vérifier l'intégrité du développement de nouveaux packagings et ainsi innover.

RENAULT Group - Utilisation de la tomographie à rayons X pour l'analyse de défaillances en électronique embarquée

Roland - 19/05/2021
Les avancées techniques attendues au cours des prochaines années dans l'industrie automobile sont nombreuses notamment avec le développement des véhicules électriques. Renault Group fait de l’innovation l’une des clés de son succès avec le Technocentre de Guyancourt, l’un des plus grand centre de recherche et de développement automobile en Europe.

AVENTICS Emerson - optimisation du processus de correction de moule grâce à la tomographie à rayons X

Adrien - 06/04/2021

La tomographie par rayons X est utilisée depuis de nombreuses années par Aventics pour l'inspection de pièces injectées et d'assemblages complexes. Aventics a d'abord découvert cette technologie innovante grâce au service Prestations de RX Solutions, notamment pour vérifier les assemblages et rechercher les défauts de leurs pièces (porosités, inclusions).

INSA Lyon - Le stockage de l'énergie : un enjeu mondial contrôlé par microtomographie

Verona - 26/01/2021
Le développement des solutions de stockage d’énergie, plus particulièrement les batteries, fait partie des domaines industriels les plus actifs depuis de nombreuses années. A l’heure actuelle, l’enjeu devient plus colossal de jour en jour, avec la croissance exponentielle de la mobilité électrique, des objets connectés et de nos moyens de communication.