COVID 19 – We remain open & fully operational – For more info

en
fr en

success stories

 
Discover how X-rays improve every step of the product life cycle through our clients, such as Renault Group, L'Oréal, Lilly, Emerson, CNES... Whether it's for aerospace, automotive, additive manufacturing, electronics, packaging, academic research... X-ray CT is an essential technology easy-to-use for non-destructive 3D characterization of all types of industrial components, assemblies, and material samples. 
 
 

RENAULT Group: on-board electronics >

The technical progress expected in the automotive industry in the coming years is important and very challenging, particularly with the development of electric vehicles. Renault Group has made innovation one of the keys to its success with its Guyancourt Technocentre, one of the largest automotive research and development center in Europe, using X-ray CT. Read more here

EMERSON Aventics: injection molding >

As part of Emerson Automation Solutions, AVENTICS is one of the world’s leading brands in pneumatic components and systems. The group provides products and services for industrial automation as well as other industrial fields. X-ray computed tomography has been used for many years by Aventics for the inspection of injected parts and complex assemblies. Aventics first discovered X-ray computed tomography thanks to RX Solutions' services department, especially for checking assemblies and looking for defects in their parts (porosities, inclusions). Read more here

INSA Lyon Research Lab: lithium-ion batteries >

The development of energy storage solutions, especially for batteries, has been one of the most active industrial fields for many years. The stakes are getting higher with the exponential growth of electric mobility, connected objects, and means of communication. INSA Lyon uses X-ray CT to understand battery behavior. Read more here

RENAULT Group: on-board electronics >

The technical progress expected in the automotive industry in the coming years is important and very challenging, particularly with the development of electric vehicles. Renault Group has made innovation one of the keys to its success with its Guyancourt Technocentre, one of the largest automotive research and development center in Europe, using X-ray CT. Read more here

EMERSON Aventics: injection molding >

As part of Emerson Automation Solutions, AVENTICS is one of the world’s leading brands in pneumatic components and systems. The group provides products and services for industrial automation as well as other industrial fields. X-ray computed tomography has been used for many years by Aventics for the inspection of injected parts and complex assemblies. Aventics first discovered X-ray computed tomography thanks to RX Solutions' services department, especially for checking assemblies and looking for defects in their parts (porosities, inclusions). Read more here

INSA Lyon Research Lab: lithium-ion batteries >

The development of energy storage solutions, especially for batteries, has been one of the most active industrial fields for many years. The stakes are getting higher with the exponential growth of electric mobility, connected objects, and means of communication. INSA Lyon uses X-ray CT to understand battery behavior. Read more here

L'ORÉAL Paris: sustainable packaging >

Since 2007, L'Oréal has been committed to an ambitious policy of sustainable development, with the goal of reducing plastic packaging. In this context, X-ray tomography is a state-of-the-art 3D imaging technology, which allows us to explore new packaging in its entirety and thus ensure the best quality and performance for the consumer. Read more here

CNES Research Center: space exploration >

CNES Expertise Laboratory, using X-ray Computed Tomography, carries out non-destructive inspection of optocouplers developed by IRAP Laboratory (Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie) in Toulouse. An in-depth understanding of critical components’ failure mechanisms is one of the main aspects to raise the reliability of the equipment to the level required by the criticality of these missions. Read more here

MERIT Medical US: disposable medical devices >

With Steven Weir, VP TAI at Merit Medical we discussed the benefits of X-ray Computed Tomography for the medical devices sector, its current challenges and the CT systems used within the Merit Medical lab. Read more here

L'ORÉAL Paris: sustainable packaging >

Since 2007, L'Oréal has been committed to an ambitious policy of sustainable development, with the goal of reducing plastic packaging. In this context, X-ray tomography is a state-of-the-art 3D imaging technology, which allows us to explore new packaging in its entirety and thus ensure the best quality and performance for the consumer. Read more here

CNES Research Center: space exploration >

CNES Expertise Laboratory, using X-ray Computed Tomography, carries out non-destructive inspection of optocouplers developed by IRAP Laboratory (Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie) in Toulouse. An in-depth understanding of critical components’ failure mechanisms is one of the main aspects to raise the reliability of the equipment to the level required by the criticality of these missions. Read more here

MERIT Medical US: disposable medical devices >

With Steven Weir, VP TAI at Merit Medical we discussed the benefits of X-ray Computed Tomography for the medical devices sector, its current challenges and the CT systems used within the Merit Medical lab. Read more here

COVID 19 – Nous sommes toujours ouverts – En savoir plus

fr
fr en

success stories

 
A travers nos clients comme Renault Group, L'Oréal, Emerson, CNES... Découvrez comment la tomographie à rayons X améliore chaque étape du cycle de vie d'un produit. Que ce soit pour l'aérospatiale, l'automobile, la fabrication additive, l'électronique ou bien encore dans le domaine de la recherche universitaire... La tomographie à rayons X est une technologie essentielle pour la caractérisation 3D non destructive de tous types de composants industriels, d'assemblages ou l'analyse de matériaux.
 
 

RENAULT Group: électronique embarquée >

Les avancées techniques attendues au cours des prochaines années dans l'industrie automobile sont nombreuses notamment avec le développement des véhicules électriques. Renault Group fait de l’innovation l’une des clés de son succès avec le Technocentre de Guyancourt, l’un des plus grand centre de recherche et de développement automobile en Europe, avec la tomographie à rayons X. La suite ici

EMERSON Aventics: injection plastique >

Aventics, l'une des principales marques du groupe Emerson Automation Solutions, est spécialisée dans les composants et systèmes pneumatiques. Parmi les leaders mondiaux dans le domaine de l’injection plastique, Aventics fournit des produits et services pour l'automatisation ainsi que dans d'autres domaines industriels. Aventics a découvert la tomographie par rayons X grâce au service Prestations de RX Solutions, notamment pour inspecter les assemblages et rechercher les défauts de leurs pièces (porosités, inclusion). La suite ici

INSA Lyon Research Lab: les batteries lithium-ion >

Le développement des solutions de stockage d’énergie, plus particulièrement les batteries, fait partie des domaines industriels les plus actifs depuis de nombreuses années. A l’heure actuelle, l’enjeu devient plus colossal de jour en jour, avec la croissance exponentielle de la mobilité électrique, des objets connectés et de nos moyens de communication. INSA Lyon utilise la tomographie à rayons X pour comprendre les batteries et leur comportement. La suite ici

RENAULT Group: électronique embarquée >

Les avancées techniques attendues au cours des prochaines années dans l'industrie automobile sont nombreuses notamment avec le développement des véhicules électriques. Renault Group fait de l’innovation l’une des clés de son succès avec le Technocentre de Guyancourt, l’un des plus grand centre de recherche et de développement automobile en Europe, avec la tomographie à rayons X. La suite ici

EMERSON Aventics: injection plastique >

Aventics, l'une des principales marques du groupe Emerson Automation Solutions, est spécialisée dans les composants et systèmes pneumatiques. Parmi les leaders mondiaux dans le domaine de l’injection plastique, Aventics fournit des produits et services pour l'automatisation ainsi que dans d'autres domaines industriels. Aventics a découvert la tomographie par rayons X grâce au service Prestations de RX Solutions, notamment pour inspecter les assemblages et rechercher les défauts de leurs pièces (porosités, inclusion). La suite ici

INSA Lyon Research Lab: les batteries lithium-ion >

Le développement des solutions de stockage d’énergie, plus particulièrement les batteries, fait partie des domaines industriels les plus actifs depuis de nombreuses années. A l’heure actuelle, l’enjeu devient plus colossal de jour en jour, avec la croissance exponentielle de la mobilité électrique, des objets connectés et de nos moyens de communication. INSA Lyon utilise la tomographie à rayons X pour comprendre les batteries et leur comportement. La suite ici

L'ORÉAL Paris: packagings durables >

Depuis 2007, L’Oréal est engagé dans une politique ambitieuse de développement durable, avec pour objectif de réduire la consommation de plastique. Dans ce contexte, la tomographie à rayons X est une technologie d’imagerie 3D de pointe, qui permet d’explorer dans leur intégralité les nouveaux packagings et ainsi assurer la meilleure qualité et performance pour le consommateur. La suite ici

CNES Research Center: explorations spatiale >

Le Laboratoire d'Expertise du CNES, grâce à la tomographie à rayons X, réalise un contrôle non destructif d'optocoupleurs développés par le Laboratoire IRAP (Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie) à Toulouse. Une compréhension approfondie des mécanismes de défaillance des composants critiques est l'un des principaux aspects permettant de porter la fiabilité des équipements au niveau requis par la criticité de ces missions. La suite ici

MERIT Medical US: dispositifs médicaux >

Avec Steven Weir, nous avons discuté des bénéfices de la tomographie à rayons X pour le domaine des dispositifs médicaux, ses défis actuels et les systèmes tomographiques utilisés. La suite ici

L'ORÉAL Paris: packagings durables >

Depuis 2007, L’Oréal est engagé dans une politique ambitieuse de développement durable, avec pour objectif de réduire la consommation de plastique. Dans ce contexte, la tomographie à rayons X est une technologie d’imagerie 3D de pointe, qui permet d’explorer dans leur intégralité les nouveaux packagings et ainsi assurer la meilleure qualité et performance pour le consommateur. La suite ici

CNES Research Center: explorations spatiale >

Le Laboratoire d'Expertise du CNES, grâce à la tomographie à rayons X, réalise un contrôle non destructif d'optocoupleurs développés par le Laboratoire IRAP (Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie) à Toulouse. Une compréhension approfondie des mécanismes de défaillance des composants critiques est l'un des principaux aspects permettant de porter la fiabilité des équipements au niveau requis par la criticité de ces missions. La suite ici

MERIT Medical US: dispositifs médicaux >

Avec Steven Weir, nous avons discuté des bénéfices de la tomographie à rayons X pour le domaine des dispositifs médicaux, ses défis actuels et les systèmes tomographiques utilisés. La suite ici